Summing Up 2019

This semester began with an up-cycling project where learning about aesthetics first started. The next project was for the final project where I made a hanging desk modified with an LCD screen I learned new skills including wood working, electronics, and coding. This semester taught me how to get out of my comfort zone and create things I never thought that I was capable of designing/creating.

Below is a link to each one of the projects and its design processes throughout the past semester.

Aesthetics Exploration: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/01/21/aesthetic-explorations-2019-2/

Up-Cycling Project: 

Up-cycle Progress: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/01/28/upcycle-progress-cork/

Up-cycle Progress Inspiration: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/04/up-cycle-progress-inspiration/

Up-cycle Final Report: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/04/upcycle-final-report/

Skill Set and Aspirations: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/20/skill-set-and-aspirations-5/

Final Project:

Main Project Inspiration: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/27/main-project-inspiration-11/

Top 5 Constraints: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/06/top-5-constraints-12/

Design Review Report: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/13/design-review-report/

Project Aesthetics compared to 20th century: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/19/project-aesthetics-compared-to-the-20th-century-night-stand/

Construction Timeline: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/03/construction-timeline-6/

Main Project Final Stretch: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/10/main-project-final-stretch-4/

Main Project Final Report Part 1: Floating Desk http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/24/final-post-1-floating-desk/

Main Project Final Report Part 2: Floating Desk http://www.aesdes.org/2019/05/03/main-project-report-final-post-2-floating-desk/

Previous Post
Summing Up 2019
Next Post
Summing Up 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

Menu