Overall, I really enjoyed this class as it was a mix of technical challenges and creative expression.  Working through the various steps of the project and documenting them as I went along helped me to understand my project better, and the feedback from my peers in the class encouraged me to make my final project as best as I could.

Here are some links to the blog posts that I wrote throughout the semester!

Aesthetic Exploration: Beer Tap Handles: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/01/23/aesthetic-exploration-2019-beer-tap-handles/

Upcycle Progress: Leftover Cardboard: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/01/30/upcycle-progress-leftover-cardboard/

Upcycle Project: Cardboard Tap Handle: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/10/upcycle-project-cardboard-tap-handle/

Skill Sets and Personal Aspirations: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/20/skill-sets-and-personal-aspirations-11/

Main Project Inspiration: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/25/main-project-inspiration-9/

Top 5 Constraints: Beer Tap Handle: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/07/top-5-constraints-tap-handle/

Design Review: Beer Tap Handle: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/13/design-review-report-beer-tap-handle/

20th Century Design Movements Comparisons: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/20/project-aesthetics-compared-to-20th-century-designs-beer-tap-handle/

Construction Timeline: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/03/construction-timeline-beer-tap-handle/

Final Stretch Progress: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/24/final-stretch-lava-lamp-tap-handle/

Final Report Part 1: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/22/main-project-final-report-part-1-lava-lamp-tap-handle/

Final Report Part 2: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/05/05/main-project-final-report-2-lava-lamp-tap-handle/

Previous Post
Summing Up 2019
Next Post
Summing Up 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

Menu