All Links

Final Project Report Part 2 Final Project Report Part 1: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/29/final-report-part-1-jaguar/ Main Project Final Stretch: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/10/main-project-final-stretch-3/ Construction Timeline: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/03/construction-timeline-10/ Project Aesthetics Compared to the 20th Century: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/18/project-aesthetics-compared-to-the-20th-century/ Design Review Report: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/14/design-review-report-3/ Top 5 Constraints: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/06/top-5-constraints-19/ Main Project Inspirations: Apple Watch Dock: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/27/main-project-inspiration-apple-watch-dock/ Skill Sets and Personal Aspirations – Tyler: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/20/skill-sets-and-personal-aspirations-tyler/ Coaster Collage: http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/11/coaster-collage/ Upcycle Project…
Read More

Construction Timeline

Week 3/28: Begin designing the casing in Solidworks Week 4/7: Order and assemble the industry Bluetooth speaker Week 4/14: Begin 3D printing prototype and implement the speaker Week 4/21: Continue iterating through prototypes and perfect speaker quality Week 4/28: Minor cleanup if necessary
Read More

Project Aesthetics compared to the 20th Century

My project has currently emphasized a modern/futuristic aesthetic. I have implemented a white tone that emphasizes the geometry of the speaker design. I purposely wanted the design to be very symmetrical across the center with very clear and straight lines. This closely represents Cubism from 20th Century design movements. Cubism was created principally by artist…
Read More

Design Review Report

For my project I have decided to change course a bit and go with a more dynamic idea. Originally I wanted to create an Apple Watch charging station, but I have moved instead to creating a portable speaker that has a very futuristic aesthetic. I came up with this idea because I worked at Comcast…
Read More

Top 5 Constraints

Constraint 1: The first restraint I ran into is the size constraint. I have a limited amount of space and need to fit the speaker into confined area. Constraint 2: Aesthetically the speaker needs to look futuristic and I am having a difficult time with the appearance of the product. Constraint 3: Another constraint is…
Read More

Coaster Collage

For my upcycle project I decided to create something for my Dad that he could keep forever and that would add to his bar aesthetic. While traveling through Europe for my study abroad experience I visited many, many bars and got to experience the different drinking styles of these countries. I found that many drink…
Read More
Menu