Summing up 2019

This semester began with very little understanding of what aesthetics are and how to design with one in mind. From there exploring a single aesthetic was the first step, with then creating a small scale upcycle project around an aesthetic. The result of that exploration and project was a LEGO mosaic depicting the Immaculate Heart of Mary, a religious image. From there I moved on to the main project for the year, capturing the look and feel of an old arcade in something that fits on a desk. Below, links to all past work in this class can be found.

Mosaic exploration – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/01/23/aesthetic-exploration-mosaics-2/

Upcycle Inspiration – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/06/upcycling-inspiration-religious-mosaics/

Upcycle Progress – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/01/30/upcycle-progress-lego-mosaic/

Upcycle Final Report – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/11/upcycling-final-report-lego-mosaic/

Skills and Aspirations – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/20/skills-and-aspirations-9/

Top Constraints – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/06/top-constraints/

Main Project Inspiration – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/02/27/main-project-inspiration-arcade-machine/

Design Review – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/13/design-review-desktop-arcade/

Design Comparisons – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/03/20/comparison-to-20th-century-design-movements/

Construction Timeline – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/03/arcade-construction-timeline/

Stretch Progress – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/10/final-stretch-progress-2/

Final Report pt 1 – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/04/24/final-report-pt-1-arcade/

Final Report pt 2 – http://www.aesdes.org/2019/05/01/final-report-pt-2-arcade/

Previous Post
Summing up 2019
Next Post
Summing up 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

Menu